Skip to Main Content
Inspire every student to care, think, achieve, and learn.

Meet the Teachers & Staff

Highly Qualified Faculty and Staff - Dedicated to Students

One of our goals here at Desert Mountain Elementary is to keep the lines of communication open between home and school. Working together with parents is a great service we can provide to our students. We hope if you have a problem, question, or concern, you don’t hesitate to contact us. You are welcome to send our teachers an email or leave a message for them in the front office. We will make sure each teacher gets any messages as soon as possible, and he or she will return your call at his or her first opportunity.

administration

Erin  Pillsbury

Erin Pillsbury
Principal
epillsbury@qcusd.org

Michelle Burton

Michelle Burton
Administrative Assistant
mburton@qcusd.org

Jennifer Corcoran

Jennifer Corcoran
Attendance Specialist
jcorcoran@qcusd.org

Teachers

Heather Hilland

Heather Hilland
Kindergarten
hhilland@qcusd.org

Carrie Lalama

Carrie Lalama
Kindergarten
clalama@qcusd.org

Rebecca Sanders

Rebecca Sanders
Kindergarten
rsanders@qcusd.org

Pam Watkins

Pam Watkins
Kindergarten
pwatkins@qcusd.org

Hayden Hansen

Hayden Hansen
First Grade
hhansen@qcusd.org

Jennifer Merkel

Jennifer Merkel
First Grade
jmerkel@qcusd.org

Connie (Ojeda) Verduzco

Connie (Ojeda) Verduzco
First Grade
cverduzco@qcusd.org

Michele Olson

Michele Olson
First Grade
molson@qcusd.org

Kristen Dawson

Kristen Dawson
Second Grade
kdawson@qcusd.org

Seneca Johnson

Seneca Johnson
Second Grade
sjohnson2@qcusd.org

Juan Trujillo

Juan Trujillo
Second Grade
jtrujillo@qcusd.org

Deborah Viramontes

Deborah Viramontes
Second Grade
dviramontes@qcusd.org

Shayna Adetokunbo

Shayna Adetokunbo
Third Grade
sadetokunbo@qcusd.org

Kristin Barber

Kristin Barber
Third Grade
kbarber@qcusd.org

Katti Johnson

Katti Johnson
Third Grade
kjohnson5@qcusd.org

Deidre Roberts

Deidre Roberts
Third Grade
droberts@qcusd.org

Tiffany Cooney

Tiffany Cooney
Fourth Grade
tcooney@qcusd.org

Lisa Lowery

Lisa Lowery
Fourth Grade
llowery@qcusd.org

Carla Quintero

Carla Quintero
Fourth Grade
cquintero@qcusd.org

Maria Swane

Maria Swane
Fourth Grade
mswane@qcusd.org

Kathleen Atwood

Kathleen Atwood
Fifth Grade
katwood@qcusd.org

Andrea Finau

Andrea Finau
Fifth Grade
afinau@qcusd.org

Amanda Murty

Amanda Murty
Fifth Grade
amurty@qcusd.org

Britany Pettengell

Britany Pettengell
Fifth Grade
bpettengell@qcusd.org

Jason  VanWormer

Jason VanWormer
Fifth Grade
jvanwormer@qcusd.org

Brian Quinn

Brian Quinn
Sixth Grade
bquinn@qcusd.org

Samantha Rainforth

Samantha Rainforth
Sixth Grade
srainforth@qcusd.org

Nancy Smith

Nancy Smith
Sixth Grade
nsmith3@qcusd.org

Christine Sullivan

Christine Sullivan
Sixth Grade
cnghiem@qcusd.org

Cindy Thompson

Cindy Thompson
Sixth Grade
cthompson2@qcusd.org

Paul  Buday

Paul Buday
Physical Education
pbuday@qcusd.org

Shannon Pizzirusso

Shannon Pizzirusso
Orchestra
spizzirusso@qcusd.org

Seth Kaesler

Seth Kaesler
ELP
skaesler@qcusd.org

Bernida Fullard-Pierce

Bernida Fullard-Pierce
Resource
bfullardpierce@qcusd.org

Sara Toombs

Sara Toombs
Resource
stoombs@qcusd.org

Jessica Rieboldt

Jessica Rieboldt
Reading Specialist
jrieboldt@qcusd.org

Dene Buxton

Dene Buxton
Speech
dbuxton@qcusd.org

Jackie Troglia

Jackie Troglia
Data Specialist
jtroglia@qcusd.org

Holly Lowry

Holly Lowry
Special Education
hlowry@qcusd.org

Heather Raymond

Heather Raymond
Special Education
hraymond@qcusd.org

Tristen  Salvatore

Tristen Salvatore
Physical Education
tsalvatore@qcusd.org

Brandon  Bailey

Brandon Bailey
Band
bbailey@qcusd.org

Clare Virnoche

Clare Virnoche
Music
cvirnoche@qcusd.org

Deana Schmidt

Deana Schmidt
Music
dschmidt@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Valerie Birmingham

Valerie Birmingham
SPED Instructional Assistant

Joan Bishop

Joan Bishop
Health Aide
jbishop@qcusd.org

Rebecca  Brown

Rebecca Brown
SPED Instructional Assistant

Jaime  Courtney

Jaime Courtney
SPED Instructional Assistant

Juana Escobedo

Juana Escobedo
Custodian

Regina Farrell

Regina Farrell
Instructional Assistant, General

Sydnee Frazier

Sydnee Frazier
Instructional Assistant, General

Tracy Guilmette

Tracy Guilmette
Library Media Assistant
tguilmette@qcusd.org

Corie Incorvaia

Corie Incorvaia
Counselor
cincorvaia@qcusd.org

Graciela Jacquez

Graciela Jacquez
Custodian

Betsy Lannon

Betsy Lannon
Child Nutrition Manager
blannon@qcusd.org

Arlenda  Lawson

Arlenda Lawson
SPED Instructional Assistant

Lisa Lynde

Lisa Lynde
Tech Liaison
llynde@qcusd.or

Myrna Perez

Myrna Perez
Child Nutrition Assistant

Angela Perry

Angela Perry
Child Nutrition Assistant

Jenna Plessner

Jenna Plessner
Instructional Assistant
jplessner@qcusd.org

Ronald Robinson

Ronald Robinson
Child Nutrition Assistant

Cheyenne Sanders

Cheyenne Sanders
SPED Instructional Assistant

Dena Strand

Dena Strand
Instructional Assistant

Christy Zarate

Christy Zarate
Instructional Assistant, General

Desert Mountain Elementary
22301 South Hawes Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5912
Fax: (480) 987.5914
Inspire every student to care, think, achieve and learn!