Skip to Main Content
Inspire every student to care, think, achieve, and learn.

Meet the Teachers & Staff

Highly Qualified Faculty and Staff - Dedicated to Students

One of our goals here at Desert Mountain Elementary is to keep the lines of communication open between home and school. Working together with parents is a great service we can provide to our students. We hope if you have a problem, question, or concern, you don’t hesitate to contact us. You are welcome to send our teachers an email or leave a message for them in the front office. We will make sure each teacher gets any messages as soon as possible, and he or she will return your call at his or her first opportunity.

administration

James Richardson

James Richardson
Principal
jrichardson2@qcusd.org

Michelle Burton

Michelle Burton
Administrative Assistant
mburton@qcusd.org

Cherri Massender

Cherri Massender
Administrative Clerk
cmassender@qcusd.org

Jennifer Corcoran

Jennifer Corcoran
Attendance Specialist
jcorcoran@qcusd.org

Teachers

Heather Hilland

Heather Hilland
Kindergarten
hhilland@qcusd.org

Carrie Lalama

Carrie Lalama
Kindergarten
clalama@qcusd.org

Correy Littleton

Correy Littleton
Kindergarten
clittleton@qcusd.org

Rebecca Sanders

Rebecca Sanders
Kindergarten
rsanders@qcusd.org

Pam Watkins

Pam Watkins
Kindergarten
pwatkins@qcusd.org

Shayna Adetokunbo

Shayna Adetokunbo
First Grade
sadetokunbo@qcusd.org

Jennifer Merkel

Jennifer Merkel
First Grade
jmerkel@qcusd.org

Connie (Ojeda) Verduzco

Connie (Ojeda) Verduzco
First Grade
cverduzco@qcusd.org

Michele Olson

Michele Olson
First/Second Grade Combo
molson@qcusd.org

Kristen Dawson

Kristen Dawson
Second Grade
kdawson@qcusd.org

Hayden Hansen

Hayden Hansen
Second Grade
hhansen@qcusd.org

Seneca Johnson

Seneca Johnson
Second Grade
sjohnson2@qcusd.org

Deborah Viramontes

Deborah Viramontes
Second Grade
dviramontes@qcusd.org

Kristin Barber

Kristin Barber
Third Grade
kbarber@qcusd.org

Katti Johnson

Katti Johnson
Third Grade
kjohnson5@qcusd.org

Deidre Roberts

Deidre Roberts
Third Grade
droberts@qcusd.org

Jason  VanWormer

Jason VanWormer
Third Grade
jvanwormer@qcusd.org

Jaime Hunt

Jaime Hunt
Third/Fourth Grade
jhunt2@qcusd.org

Tiffany Cooney

Tiffany Cooney
Fourth Grade
tcooney@qcusd.org

Lisa Lowery

Lisa Lowery
Fourth Grade
llowery@qcusd.org

Carla Quintero

Carla Quintero
Fourth Grade
cquintero@qcusd.org

Maria Swane

Maria Swane
Fourth Grade
mswane@qcusd.org

Amanda Franck

Amanda Franck
Fifth Grade
afranck@qcusd.org

Janice Skalsky

Janice Skalsky
Fifth Grade
jskalsky@qcusd.org

Christine Sullivan

Christine Sullivan
Fifth Grade
cnghiem@qcusd.org

Cindy Thompson

Cindy Thompson
Fifth Grade
cthompson2@qcusd.org

Paul  Buday

Paul Buday
Physical Education
pbuday@qcusd.org

Lara Cox

Lara Cox
Physical Education
lcox@qcusd.org

John Gouba

John Gouba
Orchestra
jgouba@qcusd.org

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Cambria Quinn

Cambria Quinn
Music
cquinn@qcusd.org

Laura Thomason

Laura Thomason
Music
lthomason@qcusd.org

Seth Kaesler

Seth Kaesler
ELP
skaesler@qcusd.org

Juan Trujillo

Juan Trujillo
ELL
jtrujillo@qcusd.org

Bernida Fullard-Pierce

Bernida Fullard-Pierce
Resource
bfullardpierce@qcusd.org

Heidi Phelps

Heidi Phelps
Resource
hphelps@qcusd.org

Jessica Rieboldt

Jessica Rieboldt
Reading Specialist
jrieboldt@qcusd.org

Dene Buxton

Dene Buxton
Speech
dbuxton@qcusd.org

Jackie Troglia

Jackie Troglia
Data Specialist
jtroglia@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Tracy Guilmette

Tracy Guilmette
Library Media Assistant
tguilmette@qcusd.org

Melanie Cole

Melanie Cole
SPED Instructional Assistant
mcole@qcusd.org

Shanon Lines

Shanon Lines
Instructional Assistant
slines@qcusd.org

Dena Strand

Dena Strand
Instructional Assistant
dstrand@qcusd.org

Allen Barger

Allen Barger
Maintenance Custodian Lead
abarger@qcusd.org

Graciela Jacquez

Graciela Jacquez
Custodian

Juana Escobedo

Juana Escobedo
Custodian

Nici Adams

Nici Adams
Playground Assistant
nadams@qcusd.org

Teresa Banhart

Teresa Banhart
Playground Assistant
lbanhart@qcusd.org

Regina Farrell

Regina Farrell
Playground Assistant
rfarrel@qcusd.org

Amber Nichols

Amber Nichols
Playground Assistant
anichols@qcusd.org

Alison Ryan

Alison Ryan
Playground Assistant
aryan@qcusd.org

Terry Fetner

Terry Fetner
Nurse
tfetner@qcusd.org

Corie Incorvaia

Corie Incorvaia
Counselor
cincorvaia@qcusd.org

Cindy Siems

Cindy Siems
IT Specialist
csiems@qcusd.org

Betsy Lannon

Betsy Lannon
Child Nutrition Manager
blannon@qcusd.org

Myrna Perez

Myrna Perez
Child Nutrition Assistant
mperez@qcusd.org

Angela Perry

Angela Perry
Child Nutrition Assistant
aperry@qcusd.org

Carmina White

Carmina White
Child Nutrition Assistant
cwhite@qcusd.org

Erica White

Erica White
Playground Assistant
ewhite@qcusd.org

Desert Mountain Elementary
22301 South Hawes Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5912
Fax: (480) 987.5914
Inspire every student to care, think, achieve and learn!